Databases

 

Position the mouse pointer on the logo to get more information about the databases. Database coverage varies as per the publisher's policies.

• A-to-Z eJournals

A-to-Z eJournals is a comprehensive searchable list of all eJournals subscribed by the A. M. Al-Refai Library. The list includes titles in databases and publisher packages. A-to-Z also includes print journal titles available in the Library.

The easy-to-navigate, searchable list allows users to quickly find any eJournal by entering the journal title (NOT article title!!!) in the search-box provided. A-to-Z results list displays the coverage dates for each title and links to the database in which that particular title can be found.

• AACE Digital Library

         (Coverage: 10+ years)

• ABI/INFORM Complete          

         (Coverage: varies)

• Academic Search Premier

         (Coverage: varies)

• Accounting and Tax       

• AccessScience   

         (updated regularly)

• ACM Digital Library 

         (Coverage: Begins from 1st Volume of each publication published by ACM ; coverage varies for publications from affiliated institutions)

• All EBSCO Databases

• American Accounting Association  

         (Coverage: 10 years)

• American Real Estate Society 

         (updated regularly)

• Asian Business & Reference     

• Banking Information          

• Bankscope 

• Business Source Premier

         (Coverage: varies)

• Communication and Mass Media Complete

         (Coverage: varies)

• Computers and Applied Sciences Complete

         (Coverage: varies)

• Direction of Trade Statistics Online 

         (updated regularly)

• Emerald            

        (Coverage: varies)

• Encyclopedia Britannica Online

         (updated regularly)

• Encyclopaedia of Islam, Second Edition and Third Edition

         (updated regularly)

• Encyclopaedia of The Qur'ān 

         (updated regularly)

• Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures 

         (updated regularly)

• Entrepreneurship

• ERIC

         (Coverage: varies)

• Global Development Finance (GDF) Online

         (updated regularly)

• GreenFILE

         (Coverage: varies)

• H. W. Wilson - Humanities Full Text       

         (Coverage: January 1995 - Present)

• H. W. Wilson - Social Sciences Full Text 

        (Coverage: January 1995 - Present)

• IEEE Computer Society Digital Library

         (Coverage: varies)

• Index Islamicus

         (updated regularly)

• International Financial Statistics Online

         (updated regularly)

• JSTOR

         (Coverage: varies)

• LexisNexis Academic 

         (Coverage: varies)

• Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts

         (Coverage: varies)

• Literature Online

         (Coverage: varies)

• MLA Literary Research Guide         

• Project MUSE        

• Regional Business News

         (Coverage: varies)

• SAGE Humanities and Social Sciences Collection     

         (Coverage: 1999 - Present)

• ScienceDirect Business and Economics Collection

         (Coverage: 2003 - Present)

• ScienceDirect Mathematics Collection

         (Coverage: 2003 - Present)

• SocINDEX with Full Text

         (Coverage: varies)

• SpringerLink 

         (Coverage: varies)

• Taylor and Francis Collection  

         (Coverage: 1997 - Present)

• World Bank eLibrary

         (updated regularly)

• World Development Indicators (WDI) Online

         (updated regularly)